Dzogchen's premise on awareness.

I read a bit of Dzogchen Buddhism when I can wrote an article using some of the language and ideas I studied in Dzogchen works.

Basically, Dzogchen is a metaphysical worldview as well as a practice which tries to realize the nature of mind. Ironically, according to what I understood in the texts I read, the nature of mind is supposed to be directly accessible, shared and universal.

Yet the mind, and not its nature, is discursive and so it clouds the underlaying nature of mind which is called awareness. I always found the system of thought that tries to induce non-thought very interesting, innovative (for my western mind) and challenging.

So here is the article. Hoping someone finds it interesting.
https://medium.com/@tetraqube/awareness-precedes-qualia-c1a9fb5e7351#.bbwx6cyrc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now