I don't know why.....

Those that know me well know that I’m not the kind of person to look at religion as something intrinsically good. Over the years I’ve written on this very blog plenty of concerns I have with religious
dogma and the, let’s called them, “confused followers”.

repulsive !

I say this just because for some reason, the whole thing with the Dalai Lama has affected me a bit more than it should. Why is this? I ask myself. For some reason I had Buddhism, and it’s supreme leader on a whole different box inside my mind.

To my knowledge, Buddhists have the kindest of belief systems. There is no sacrificial lamb, no hell, no devil, no eternal punishment, none of the things I can never get comfortable with. So in an unconscious way, I had placed this religion in an exception box, and had not realized it until now.

In case you don’t know what I’m talking about, which I guess is possible. The “holiest and most enlightened of Buddhists” just made waves with pedophilic behavior. It’s not even up to interpretation at this point. He clearly asks for the young boy to suck his tongue, right after having kissed him on the mouth.

You can easily find the video, so I won’t bother posting it here, but to say it’s disgusting is an understatement.

Why does this happen? I truly want to know. Why do we always hear stories of priests, pastors and now a monk who is into little boys? What makes their calling, their position of power, fertile soil for pedophilia?

I can’t believe I’m disappointed... At this point, I should not be anymore. I should just expect all religions to have disgusting rotting apples. The exception box has been burnt.

MenO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency