This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Do you own your own emotions or is someone owning them for you.

You make me mad! Is the statement that tells me that a person has the cart before the horse.

My wife tells me when someone makes this claim she ask them.

"Just how much control are you giving me?"

She says they usually blink and say

"I am not giving you any control." "aaa..... Why?"

"Well" says my wife "I wondered if I could make you feel bad for not giving me all your money!"

This of course is where the conversation usually ends and rightly so. You see if you want to know why you are feeling an emotion one has to look inside oneself. That is after all where they are coming from.

Oh' you wanna know what I mean when I say you have the cart before the horse.


Pixabay

Imagine if you will the horse is pushing from behind the cart. The horse cannot see through the cart to see the road or any of the possible obstructions on the road or worse yet the cliff down the road. It is only when you have the horse pulling the cart that the obstructions can be avoided and indeed the cliff missed.

The horse's position is representing whether or not the mind is in control of the emotions or the emotions are in control of the mind. Obviously you want the horse pulling the cart because that means the mind is in control.

"So horse is the mind!"

"Cart is the emotions"

The entire analogy is awesome because it describes exactly what happens in a metaphoric manner when your emotion are in control. The obstructions occur because the only thing our emotional point of view can see is wants and when the emotions are in control you don't get what you want very often. However with the mind in control of the emotions one can see what act in the now if performed will get the emotions what it wants.

"I sure hope my fellow Steemians have the horse before the cart?

"I sure hope my fellow Steemians get value from my post"