This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Stephen Batchelor

Hi, Steemit. I'll link below a video where Robert Wright talks with Stephen Batchelor.

I would offer up this term for this new type of Buddhism: post-secular Jnana. I view this as a type of spirituality that rejects all the modernist spiritual metaphysics usually wrongly associated with quantum mechanics (full Deepak). Unfortunately, in modernity, the guru's became spiritual materialists getting rich off the gullibility of western truth-seekers while asserting, without evidence, every type of spiritual metaphysics. This I've always rejected although at best I might call it modern Bhakti yoga but I see post-secular Jnana as being more congruent with humanities secular scientific knowledge. 

Some points: I totally agree that the metaphysics of spirituality are endlessly unprovable and may always be so. The fact that they are all contradictory means humanity should never run society based on all these conflicting ghost stories. Secular Humanism is the way to go.

Reincarnation, if it were true, is more consistent with my Gnostic leanings which posit some kind of sophisticated Matrix and that Archons (The Greys) control the Bardos via memory download technology. I in no way believe consciousness can exist without a body and I reject the idea of a soul. Perhaps we are a soul is a more accurate description. Please note that I ALWAYS frame my metaphysics as speculative which means I'm more honest than 99.9 percent of religious/spiritual people.