BRAINSTORMING our PH participation in recent steemit_awards 2020 contest

INTRODUCTION

line2.png

First of all: I would like to wish for all of you to still be a part of our community by the end of 2021. Every year, new members are joining and some older ones are disappearing. Hopefully, this year we will manage to grow without losing anyone from our community.

I also want to THANK YOU all for your supportive nominations towards Project.hope in the "Steemit Awards 2020" challenge.

Hopefully, I can take 10minutes of your time as well today, as I would like to brainstorm some issues with all of you and learn your opinion on the discussed topic.

IMPORTANT DISCUSSION with Adity

line2.png

Just today, I had an interesting discussion with @adityajainxds, which I would like to share with you (some of our Project.Hope core team members).

Just a short introduction first: several weeks ago Adity suggested an idea of launching HOPE token on hive-engine. As much as I liked this direction, I've shared my concerns with him.

Those concerns are strictly related to support, which we've been receiving as a community from Xpilar (our current major rival in "Steemit Awards 2020" challenge).

He has been supporting PH since the very beginning, and he was the first one of a very few large "whales" who joined our curation trail. Which allowed Project.hope to spread its wings. So losing his support would hurt, and it's something I never want to do.

So why am I worried?

MY DYLEMA

line2.png

I'm concerned that by launching HOPE token on Hive-engine we would look like we're taking sides in conflict between those 2 blockchains. And he potentially could limit his support towards PH in the future.

It's not a secret that Xpilar has been targeted by some HIVErs in the past and currently he doesn't like Hive at all.

I've been worried that creating our own token on HE may affect support received from Xpilar and his community (he is managing a few large accounts, having total over 500k SP).

At the same time, SMTs were not delivered yet and Steem-engine is dead. So Hive-engine may be the only option. And I'm not saying that HOPE tokens will be launched, but I would like to have such an opportunity. I would like to be able to make decisions without feeling much external pressure.

Hope so far I'm making sense?

SUGGESTED SOLUTION

line2.png

Please allow me to copy+paste part of my chat with Adity:

I've an idea how to handle Xpilar and reduce risk of him stopping support towards PH (in case if we would decide to launch HOPE token on hive)

Currently, PH is his main competitor for Steemit awards 2020. We've tons of nominations.

I want to pull out in second round from this challenge and officialy give my vote to Xpilar to his community "World of Xpilar" and ask all our members also to support him as a community builder and as a best community

This way he will more unlikely reduce his support towards PH.

At the same time, I'm afraid that if we would win (even second or 3rd place) then we will only attract more hostile attention on hive. And that it would only backfire. Plus STINC is pressuring everyone to post ONLY on Steemit.

So I'm not sure if I would like PH to be one of winners. And if I would decide to pull-out then ... let's do it in a way which would help our allies (xpilar community) and "cement" our current friendship with Xpilar.

SHARE YOUR VIEW

line2.png

Naturally, I would like to hear your opinion as well. So please, think about it and share your feedback ASAP (before 5th of January).

DO NOT RESTEEM

line2.png

Please do not resteem

Yours,
Piotr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency