PGAD ~ Persistant Genital Arousal Disorder

Yet another invisible invisible disorder/condition. If you have not heard of it I am not surprised. A little over 3 years ago I was driving in my car and started feeling 'horny' for lack of a better word.  Being post-menopausal and in my late 50's my first thought was ... yeah! Now, how nice to feel young again! The sensations continued to happen and I honestly don't remember how long it took me to go from this is nice to, Oh crap! This is NOT NORMAL ... something is definitely wrong here.  By the time the red flag went up I was scared to death.  The feelings were getting stronger and went from occasionally to almost constant.  I was so embarrassed and uneasy about the subject matter I found myself unable to talk to even my best friend about it.

I got online and started looking up sexual dysfunction related to MS.  When you have an illness like MS even the doctors aren't always sure which symptoms are MS related or caused by other sources.  My first hurdle was being able to find someone to talk to about it. I decided I would contact the neurologist I see for Multiple Sclerosis.  This was a big mistake ... 

(I get fatigued easily because of my MS and will have to continue this on another post) TY


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now