Why the break?

Well, I was going great on my personal.community devlog 30 day challenge, then I watched a video on the negative ramifications in society due to social networks,.... I didn't lose all motivation, but I did see an opportunity within myself to challenge how I was approaching development of a hive powered social network... So, I'm taking a break.

But rob...

yea yea yea, I know, sounds rich coming from me, but there is something fundamentally wrong with the web today,... and It's not entirely my problem to fix, So I'm not going to seriously bother with attempting to, but I am going to pivot slightly for a few moments while I work on self-help.dev and blokz.io itself... along with finishing unpacking from the move. It has been a month and a week now, and there is still quite a bit to be sorted and unpacked, along with even more in storage. Slow and Steady wins that race, especially with the little ones demanding constant attention.

Just wanted to give a small update and not vanish for weeks or longer without a post.. Altho my real audience is all on discord, so...

how does hive compete with discord?

it doesn't, not even with the chat apps coming to hive, they couldn't possibly compete... its a literal $10b company, that has a large number of communities supporting it...

anyways, see you on discord or in the comments section...

and as DiFranco says, "you've just been filled in, smash that follow and upvote button or im gonna punch your throat in" or something, but seriously phil, get that anger checked out. LoL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency