Déjà vu or how to stay alive when the live is such a craziness.

This wasn't in my plans today to write a post about actual events, especially if they in any way connected to politics.
They started the massive missile strikes in the morning with attacks on the southern regions of the country. After the workday, I went to visit my mother in another city located very close to TelAviv. At 9 o'clock, during 30 minutes, 3 times, we run to the stairways of the building because her apartment has no shelter, and there were a ton of missiles and booms in the air. Her neighbor came to stairways with her dog. We meet many neighbors just standing together and waiting when this craziness will end. The sound of the alarm beat on the nerves, but people tried to stay calm, a woman talked on the phone with my daughter and cried from regret and inability to help.

Then I took mom to my village located more "far" from the center - just 40 km to the north and on our way home I remembered the same happened with us 7 years ago (just unbelievable - already 7 years have passed, but I still remember the moment like this happened yesterday.

In summer 2014 she stayed at my house in the village for one month long, because it was impossible for her to live this life of fear and helplessness. Every weekend I took her home for a few hours. One of these Fridays the alarm found us on the road, in the middle between two cities. I saw many cars stopped they run on the road or on the sidelines and people jumped out of cars and lay down on the asphalt covering their heads with their hands. Same I asked to do with my mom. I was in doubt - to do the same or to take an image which I could not miss.


Hamas_Palestinian_rocket_attacks_on_Israel__Victor_Bezrukov-1.jpg


You can see my mom is hiding from this missile and here also my camera bag. The boom was loud and strong even the missile was destroyed on the height far from us.


Missile_hit_rocket_from_gaza_Israel_Victor_Bezrukov.jpg


I was hypnotized to see these lines of the missiles flying to kill someone not knowing this someone personally.

Land_of_the_Little_People_Victor_Bezrukov-24-1.jpg


So, for me the evening today was a sad Déjà vu, just today we got much more missiles but before the drive.


Demonstration_TelAviv_abima_Victor_Bezrukov.jpg


No one would like to be killed by any kind of weapon - neither modern nor primitive. I know that the people of both countries can coexist and live together but seems like somebody still needs this useless blood of the innocents.

Bombing is superfluous for both sides.


For to do not blame either side - I omitted the names of the countries and the governments that were to blame in the course of events. But everything on the front headlines of the worldwide news.


I'm accepting Ko-Fi (film rolls) now - https://ko-fi.com/photo_log

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
And my Youtube channel :

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency