Ciao from Italy!

Family time in the sun.

We’re now just over halfway through our Italian break so I thought I should share a few photos of our time here.

The photo of Tayler in the top left is showing his ‘all natural’ suncream! He has really enjoyed the beach. We bought him a body board float thing and, since the sea is really shallow for a long way out, he’s loved ‘swimming’ out on it. He also made a model of a volcano out of sand then poured water into it as the lava!

The photo of Willow is of her smashing a sandcastle I made! This happened a few times but then she learned how to make the castles herself! She has been coming out with a new word a day which has been really interesting. She can now say ‘no’.

There are loads of lizards and geckos everywhere! This little guy in the 3rd photo, I found hiding behind Tayler’s body board where it was drying in the sun. Tayler and Willow have loved spotting them wherever we go!

The last photo is of my new water bottle. Interesting, I know! It has been my birthday while we have been here and that was one of my presents. I’ve wanted a decent water bottle for a while now so big thanks to Ash for that!

We’re staying in a quiet village about 15mins drive from the beach. There’s a few pizzerias, a gelateria (ice cream parlour), supermarket and playground all within walking distance from the house we’re staying in, so we have everything we need!

I’ll share some other stuff another day. Got to cook some pasta!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency