I'm at Kidscreen again

Kidscreen. What on earth is it? It's not a horror show for kids so you won't hear screaming. Read again I said Screen not scream LOL.

OK fine that was corny, I admit it. Well its a summit or conference if you will where buyers of digital kids content whether animation, live action or games meet with sellers of content and seevices in this same industry.

Why am I here... Again? As you might have guessed, this is not my first time here. I am here with a delegation of other studios. It is my dream to make a living telling stories in the form of animation, film or games. In order to be successful at that I need to learn how the business works and network with its players.

Netflix, PBS Kids, Disney, Universal kids, DHX and other major studios will be here to hear pitches and entertain the idea of producing your content. There will be other independents who are looking for partenership or services for one reason or another.

I hope to tap into that and hopefully bring business back to Jamaica to benefit the entire industry locally. This is only day 0 but I am preparing mentally. Wish me luck.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency