Step-by-step drawing of flowers in watercolor technique


I always liked to draw flowers, although I do not draw them very often. Once before me there was a task to draw them on quite large sheet of paper.



First of all, of course, I made a rough sketch of the future picture. There was no need to draw in detail and I have outlined only the approximate contours of the colors.



Before starting work, I made a few cuts with the blade, but so as not to tear through the paper through.



Then I moistened the sheet on both sides. The paper should be well soaked in moisture and stay wet for a long time, for this I used a wide squirrel brush.



Large strokes I identified the main color spots, which are beautifully spread on a wet basis.



As the paper dried, I took thinner brushes and drew details of the flowers and leaves. Note that the paint fills the incisions and thus there is an engraving effect.



When bymaga dried almost completely, I took the thinnest brush and dorisoval the smallest elements in their work. That's actually all. I hope you'll appreciate my drawing experience!


Paper, watercolor, dimensions 50x70 cm (65х85 cm)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency