Depressive mistress: Music video

This is opening track from my new album: No chemistry no magic.
To check out the rest of the album please click on the following links

Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/album/6jzAHA...
itunes
https://music.apple.com/us/album/no-m...

Song meaning
This song mainly focuses on mental health and how sometimes we just have sad days where we just want to wallow and feel awful and think about what we didn't do and just basically feel like crap. The thing is this is totally normal and you can let that dark feeling in , like a cheeky one night stand. However in the morning you need to try tackle another day in the best way you can

Lyrics
Verse1

It’s been good for quite a while
I been an idiot always wearing a smile
But now is the time
I felt that first sigh
And my depressive mistress will still arrive

Chorus

Depressive mistress lets yourself in
Think about what we could have been
Inhale black clouds of toxic smoke
But leave when the morning comes

Verse 2

You see it’s impossible and unkind
To only accept positive vibes
When dark mistress appears invite her in for a beer
But then tomorrow say goodbye dear

Chorus

Depressive mistress lets yourself in
Think about what we could have been
Inhale black clouds of toxic smoke
But leave when the morning comes

Outro

Its come around and no you got to go
And i gotta get on with my life and see what's in store for me
I got to try find that positive light
I got to try find that positive light
Until I see you again

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency