The beauty of collaboration (1/5)

SkeebooSunriseOnMarsTripJackerRemix.jpg

I make music because I feel I need to.
But it's so much better when you are able to touch some other soul and share some feelings!

After I published my first EP of short instrumental sketches (a short tale about that is in the last post), I had the blessing to know a huge number of fellow musicians, share experiences and forge some friendships. A wonderful side effect of this was a number of collaborations, in which some of my (mainly acoustic) tracks were broken, mangled and electronically remixed.

I come from a classical background and I've been away from the music scene for a long time, so this was all pretty new for me and it opened my ears to new way of creating and expressing oneself.

So I'd like to dedicate a number of blog posts to some of these beautiful gifts I received, starting with this dreamy electronic version of Sunrise On Mars made by the electronic producer Trip Jacker that, beside being a gifted musician, is a really nice human being.

Enjoy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency