Story | Native way to sound

Peace Steemians,

--

Yesterday, I visited my friend's restaurant for lunch.

So she asks me how to pronounce or say things in English each time I visit.

When I was done eating, I tried to pay from my seat. But she said, "Can... you... come... over... here... to... pay?"

___

mfkw5d.png

src

She spoke very slowly and clearly, so I understood her words...

But because I know she wants to speak more quickly and naturally, I said, "It's cuh-mover,' not 'come... over.' You speak correctly, but you're overpronouncing your words.

She tried saying the sentence again and was amazed by how much more native she sounded with this one easy change.

___

inwsci.png

src

The secret is 1 rule for making pronunciation easy... And once you know what it is, you can speak much more comfortably!

After explaining the rule to her, I said, "Try using saying these words like a native."

stand... up
close... out
that... train

And she said them all perfectly!

stand up = stan-dup
close out = clo-zout
that train = tha-train

When I left, she gave me a BIG smile and said, "Cuh-magain soon!" :)

This technique really needs to be seen and heard, so if you'd like to learn it yourself to transform the way you speak in about 5 minutes...

Non-natives have "thick" accents because they say too much...

So learn to blend things the easy way and you'll make speaking a LOT more comfortable.

Drew offers some great tips about the native way to better pronounce english word when you speak.

Click on the link, or paste it into your browser:

image.png

Thanks for stopping by this post

image.png

image.png

Feel free to share your point of view in comment section.
Warm regards

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency