City of Neoxian: Miner issues

Hello all,

I'll try to keep this post quick. Yea...designing your own currency is hard, and I didn't give enough thought to the mining aspect in the beginning. Mining is very important! Especially when half the reward pool goes to it. If I could go back in time, I would definitely do things very differently, but that's probably a subject for another post, instead I need to move forward and improve the situation in this fledgling currency.

The short story is that there will be some more miner drops, which I will outline below. It's not ideal, but I feel it's reasonable and fair, and will create a currency that I can possibly live with. If you purchased miners, especially for an expensive price with certain expectations and are now disappointed, please note that I am offering a refund for your miners, please see below for details.

"Unconditional Drop" - happens in a few days after this announcement post

AccountMiners
neoxian13
zaku1.9
xawi2
thereikiforest1.4
aamirijaz (to 'calprut')1
r2cornell1
aggroed1
camiloferrua0.2
rehan120.2
joedukeg0.2
burlarj0.2
ifeoluwa880.2
bala412881
news-today1
reazuliqbal1
total25.3

"Conditional Drop" - Evaluated after three months

AccountMiners
neoxian1
zaku2
bala412881
news-today1
reazuliqbal1
total6
  • Conditions:
  • Neoxian: leadership of the tribe, tribe forum maintainence, adding tribe features, etc
  • Zaku: leadership, promotion, second-in-command
  • Bala: development of the neox-bot and the new games
  • News-today: promotion of tribe, curation, giveaways, game dev
  • Reazuliqbal: development of wallet and games

Next Drop would be 10 miners in 6 months (or 3 months after the conditional drop)

10 miners dropped each 6 months, conditional upon work in the tribe.

TimeMiners Count
now117
in a few days142
3 months148
6 months158
1 year168
1.5 years178
2 years188
2.5 years198
3 years208

etc...

Also note, I've pulled my sell orders. For now I do not wish to sell miners to the public, or if I do it will probably be at a more expensive price then where it left off. I did take a snapshot of the prices, it won't be cheaper then those in any case.

I've decided not to auction the miner nor give one away for the Mega-giveaway, they are too precious for that.

Refund policy

If you have purchased miners from me and are unhappy with this news, I will offer you a full refund at the price you purchased them for.

  • You must have purchased the miner directly from me (either on the market or off). No second/third hand refunds.
  • You must return the miner to me before a refund can be given. If it is staked, it will take 40 days to unstake, a quarter each 10 days.
  • You must provide me with screenshot and/or blockchain proof of your price(s).
  • Refund offer good until 2019-08-22
  • My discord is neoxian#3936

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency