Holiday has come early at work

It has now been one month, and one week since I resigned from my current job. Unfortunately, the economic situation in India had also impacted my firm and there had been very little work, even before I had resigned. Now, unless I'm going to the gym, I am not able to kill time at all while at work. Going to the gym is a reason to wait and I plan all my steemit posts before heading for my workout.

I am not a morning person at all, and coming to work earlier was always difficult. When I used to drive, it would take an hour to reach office after covering a mere 13 kilometers. Lately, I am getting up early almost every day, no matter what time I sleep and on a scooter, my commute time has reduced by half. So I'm reaching early and spending more time in the office, when there is actually no need.

I've been trying to figure out ways to kill time. Sometimes I plan my next trip for my next venture or deal with administrative tasks associated with it. I bought a pair of headphones to watch movies.
ynoo1cbqf1.jpg

Typically, I'm on realvision watching interviews, content on global macro and crypto, and the content being engaging helps kill an hour or so. Today I'm watching -
90o2tn50vp.jpg

It reminds me of December when I was working in the UK. This december would have been exciting for UK, more than usual because of the snap elections which were concluded yesterday. However, in December, most people are planning holiday shopping and parties in the West. In India, no such thing. Due to tough economic situation, life in the office is dull and workwise things are no different than what they were in the UK. Difference is there no one wants to work, here no one can work. I specially can't.

Want to ask you guys about how you spent your notice periods, what are some ways to kill time? Steemhunt, reviewhunt, dlike, crypto, games, videos - I've tried them all. Need a bed actually, that's what is missing. But do help me out and tell me what I should do.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency