This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Reached 3000+ Whalestake on Whaleshares platform

I have been using whaleshares platform for the past few months and its been over 2 to 3 months already on whaleshares platform. I should say that the team is really trying hard to make this platform unique compared to other platform. One thing that I hear a lot about whaleshares is the fact that there are no bid bots here. I will not agree to that fact. I see that summoning a whale to upvote a post with the help of whaletokens is also kind of bid bot only. The only difference is that you are not directly paying with liquid whales to grab an upvote from the whales but you use other tokens like Boid to get some upshares on your posts. In that way, even though there is no concept of delegation in whaleshares platform, there are still ways to get paid votes. In a way it is good for someone to grow if they are really a good writer and good contributor.

Few weeks back I had a thought of buying some huge wls with the liquid SBD and Steem that I accumulate from Steem platform. Then later when Steem-engine tokens got their speed, I had to give up on that thought because compared to SE tokens, wls was not doing very great. Another fact is that the development progress on Whaleshares platform is quite slow. After the release of the latest hard fork, the UI had lots of issues. Even today the UI is not fully stable. There are still many notable issues in the current UI.

I have to definitely say that the team is working really hard in getting the paltform stable and reliable for the users. I'm also getting some good support on whaleshares from many of my friends who are active there and cross posting. The introduction of Pod is also not very attractive. Who would want to restrict their post to just one group of people alone. I personally would prefer posting my article to public than restricting it to one group alone. I'm not sure what was the real idea behind that because there were no official post on that. Lets see how Whaleshares is progressing.