Steemit Openmic Week 102: I’m Glad There Is You



Well fellow openmic ers. I really bit off more than I could chew this week. I’m not sure why I thought trying to learn a new standard, write horn parts for it, learn the horn parts (which are a bit above my pay grade) and record it and produce it in a few days was a good idea.

It was a great learning experience though. I haven’t done any jazz arranging since collage so that was cool. The intonation problems however are not. They’re not cool. I guess I’ve gotta hit the woodshed this week hard.

There’s some value to it though I think. Some bits are pretty nice.

Anyway. It’s time for bed. I hope this uploads fast.

Please forgive me.

(also here’s this if you’re curious about my process)

A2F6760D89D84B8FB2E2A67B80FAFFFD.jpeg
7113057E0D794EB292108A73E09EFC10.jpeg

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

If you dig this then please upvote, resteem, and check me out here on Choon, a new blockchain based music streaming service that’s super cool and where they actually care about artists.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency