Hive Open Mic - week 34 | Jenny of oldstones- Florence + the machine cover by @pedrovivaz

Hola todos, espero estén muy bien, esta semana les comparto esta canción de Florence + the machine, la escuche en Game of thrones y me encanto, espero les guste mi versión. Me transporta como si estuviese en la época medieval haha soy muy fan de las series con esas temáticas como Vikings y Game of thrones como antes mencione. No suelo cantar mucho este estilo pero me gusta mucho.

Hi everyone, I hope you're very well, this week I share with you this song by Florence + the machine, I heard it on Game of thrones and I loved it, I hope you like my version. It transports me as if it was in the medieval time lol I am very fan of the series with those thematic like Vikings and Game of thrones as I mentioned before. I don't usually sing this style very much but I like it a lot.

Debo decir que este vídeo lo tenia pensado para la semana 32 pero no pude subirlo por mi internet, por eso hay un pequeño corte al inicio del vídeo ya que dije semana 32. XD

I must say that I had planned this video for week 32 but I couldn't upload it because of my internet, that's why there is a small cut at the beginning of the video since I said week 32. XD

Lyrics/Letra

High in the halls of the kings
Who are gone
Jenny would dance with her ghosts
The ones she had lost
And the ones she had found
And the ones who had loved her the most

The ones who’d been gone
For so very long
She couldn’t remember their names
They spun her around
On the damp old stone
Spun away all her sorrow and pain

And she never wanted to leave
Never wanted to leave
Never wanted to leave
Never wanted to leave

They danced through the day
And into the night through the snow
That swept through the hall
From winter to summer and winter again
Till the walls did crumble and fall

And she never wanted to leave
Never wanted to leave
Never wanted to leave
Never wanted to leave

Source

Thank you for read me! <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency