STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 90 - Volver (Cover) de Carlos Gardel por @miguelvargas

Greetings readers and listeners

Here I present you a cover that I made of the theme Volver of Carlos Gardel; wonderful tango composed in 1934 and versioned by many because of its extreme beauty.

Tango has been a genre that I have always loved. I confess that I do not dance a waltz hahaha, partly because of silly complexes, and partly because musicians usually analyze the topics a lot and sometimes we forget how to enjoy them. However, with tango the thing has been different.

Dancing tango is one of my frustrated dreams, I've really tried, but I have not managed to discipline the issue, for now I only handle very basic things. Despite the little, compared to my experience with other dances, tango becomes a success hahaha.

I decided to play that song because I really like it a lot. I'm still struggling with the DAW, this time I had to learn to look for a clue, choose the best one, download it and mix it with my interpretation. I used some compressor, but if I'm honest, I would only raise and lower bars that I had no idea what they meant; I was guided by the auditory throughout the "editing process".

In short, i dont wanna extend ... I hope you like it and I would love to read your opinions in the comments box.


DQmeSy5ntv6ENNHFSuqQXv1mv3B5VDxSMHN5DF18UmWp78q_1680x8400.png

Saludos Estimados Lectores y oyentes

Aquí les presento un cover que realicé de el tema Volver de Carlos Gardel; maravilloso tango compuesto en 1934 y versionado por muchos a causa de su extremada belleza.

El tango ha sido un género que siempre me ha encantado. Les confieso que no bailo ni un vals jajaja, en parte por complejos tontos, y en parte porque los músicos solemos analizar mucho los temas y a veces se nos olvida cómo disfrutarlos. Sin embargo, con el tango la cosa ha sido distinta.

Bailar tango es uno de mis sueños frustrados, lo he intentado de verdad, pero no he logrado ponerle disciplina al asunto, por ahora solo manejo cosas muy básicas. A pesar de lo poco, en comparación a mi experiencia con otros bailes, el tango se convierte en todo un éxito jajaja.

Decidí tocar ese tema porque realmente me gusta mucho. Aún sigo luchando con el DAW, esta vez tuve que aprender a buscar una pista, elegir la mejor, descargarla y mezclarla con mi interpretación. Usé algo de compresor, pero si les soy honesto, solo subía y bajaba barras que no tenía ni la menor idea de qué significaban; me guié por lo auditivo en todo el "proceso de edición".

En fin que me extiendo... Espero que les guste y me encantaría leer sus opiniones en la casilla de comentarios.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency