Steemit Open Mic Week 60: Bad Way to Go (Lydia Loveless Cover)

I’m mostly a backup guitarist/vocalist, so I never really recorded many solo videos until I joined Steemit. But I love the openmic community, so it’s given me a little kick in the ass and inspired me to step out of my comfort zone.

It's been a long day so I had to retreat to my closet to record a song as quickly as possible so I wouldn’t disturb anyone. I don't ever practice on my acoustic anymore, so this one's very rough around the edges! But i still like to play along for fun in this amazing music community!

It’s Tuesday so today was a typical day of waking up at 6am, getting the kids ready and taking them to school and working a 10 hour day. Then I came home and cooked, talked to my daughters about their day, put them to bed, did laundry, and set up coffee for another day.

Figured I’d might as well top it off with an openmic entry! All in all, I’d say it’s been a productive day 🙂

Thanks @luzcypher and @pfunk for all that you do for the music community on Steemit!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency