Steemit Open Mic Week 73 - STAY WITH ME - (Original Song) - Manuel Álvarez

Hello everyone!!! I hope you had an excellent weekend! in this opportunity I bring you an original song, which I composed specially for the Open Mic in its week 73. I am very excited because it is the first time that I compose a song totally in English. I hope you like it and if you wish, you can leave your comments here in my publication. greetings and blessings!


STAY WITH ME


Every morning that dawns,
after a lonely night
I look for you in the pieces
of this poor and lonely heart

It's been so long since you left,
leaving me to pieces,
I still feel you here by my side,
your presence is still here

Stay with me, stay with me
because without you I can not live
Stay with me, Stay with me
because I can't feel anything,
without your love, I can not live

And even though your absence hurts, your presence is still alive here,
And I do not lose hope
that you can forgive me

It's been so long since you left,
leaving me to pieces,
I still feel you here by my side,
your presence is still here

Stay with me, stay with me
because without you I can not live
Stay with me, Stay with me
because I can't feel anything,
without your love, I can not live


Thanks so much for visiting my blog!!!



manu blog.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now