Steemit open mic week 128 - So long (original) @graemesaxton

This is my first entry for the open mic contest, original song I wrote about moving on.

So long

I tried my best to walk away, but my best doesn't get me far somedays
I tried my best to leave you alone, and try to remember what we had is long gone

I guess it's times to let you go, I'm sorry I held on so long
I think I've known all along that I don't blame you at all

You tried your best to make it clear, and I tried just as hard to pretend I couldn't hear it
I tried my best to feel the same, but I remember how we were you remember how we became

I guess it's time to let you go, I'm sorry I held on so long
I think I've known all along, that I don't blame you at all

When your unstoppable faith met my immovable doubt
You forgot your tendency to whisper, and me my need to shout

I guess it's time to let you go, I'm sorry I held on too long
I think I've known all along, none of this was your fault

I think I've know all along, I don't blame you at all
I guess it's time to let you go, I'm sorry I held on too long

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now