Handling all the Hive - Getting out of the Gig-Economy

One of the activities that I am going to be doing a lot more here is organically increasing my stake on HIVE.

I am going to do that mostly through daily posts on this blog, but I am also going to be more active on #dbuzz.

The best way to grow is with great content, but I also want to remove some risk from the system, so for the first few months I'm re-investing HBD into Hive #SBI. My goal is to have at least 5000 units. I have a ways to go to get there.

The thing you may not know about SBI is that I have to delegate another person, so to do that I'm going to hold contests monthly at the SBI community.

The process, I think

So on the first day of the month I will take any of the HBD in my wallet and convert it to HIVE. A portion of that HIVE will be used in the contest.

There will be contest post created and based on votes I will distribute the SBI in the following breakdown, assuming there is some activity in the voting on the post:

  • 50% to the comment with the most votes
  • 30% to the next comment
  • 20% for the last comment.

Once I have reached 5000 units, this will slow to a crawl, but that will take a lot of time.

Next Step

Once I have my units, it is time to start powering up. My goal for the hive portion of this effort is to reach a sustainable $200 USD per month. Most of that will come from author rewards, the SBI units will account for about 20% of that, another 50% will be from author rewards with the remainder coming from curation and HP vesting.

To reach these values, I will need to be posting quality content 5 times a week and vesting everything that I earn until I get at least to 15k HP vested.

Its not about the money, its the community

This post may make it seem that I am in it for the money, but this is just a means to an end. In reality I need to make money to feed the family, and I see great potential in this community, so lets get two birds stoned at once.

I also really like the idea of SBI, so I want to support that system. I would really like to get to the point that I'm putting 100 units into that system a month through contests.

Be sure to follow along and leave a comment below!

Cheers,
NL


No more loafing for @noloafing

All of these posts will be tagged with the #noloafingmoney so if you want to see what I'm doing over there, that is the place to do it.

Its time for me to stop loafing and get involved. Plan to see a lot more of me on this platform and the other front ends.

The goal

The goal is to build a product or series of products that allows me to scale. The financial goal is to build a business that has a monthly revenue stream of $5k with less than 20hrs worked on average by the end of 2020

The Why

If this is your first time here, thanks for stopping by. I wrote my first post on this topic in November 2019. They all have a "special" tag, so you can find them all here: #noloafingmoney. If you want to see where this all started, its with this post, Money and the Gig-Economy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency