Wax NFT Journey: This Weeks Pickups and the Pfp That Changed My Twitter Life Forever!


officialtako_nft_chummy_wax_blockchain_by_senorlupe.png

If you follow me on Twitter you've probably seen my new NFT profile picture that I picked up. It's such a clean pick! I the like the 90's vibe, the Yin Yang pendant is dope, and the NO FEARS shades set it off like no other!

The artist, Senor Lupe, really did his thing with this one! Definitely check him out, he's a really fun person to follow and an amazing artist:

This NFT is part of the CHUMMYS CLUBS 300!, I have number 223, and not only does it look cool, but it also comes with some really nice perks. I get access to some rare drops, I may get some airdrops in the future, and I even get full rights to my Chummy which would allow me to make some of my own chummy merch!

Don't be shocked when you see chummy socks in the hivelist store...

But as amazing as all of this is to be a part of, this was not an easy choice at all. I was stuck between this Chummy and one of the Pizza Slices from the Pizza Hands collection for over 48 hours!

It was a really tough decision, but I'm a get one of those Pizza Hands one day. My collection needs it. Hopefully nobody picks up any of the slices I was eying before I get to it...


But outside of my new chummy pfp, I actually picked up a few other really cool NFTs and started on some new collections!

Funko just did a Power Rangers release, and I feel like if you ever wanted to be a power ranger when you grew up as a kid, you're pretty much required to grab SOMETHING out of this drop!

I just grabbed a couple cool NFTs from that collection. I remember having the Black Ranger pillows and action figures as a kid so I had to get that one and Alpha 5 is just the homie!

You can't not love Alpha 5!

Screenshot (198).png

Screenshot (197).png


And the final showcase I picked up some Kumas from the Krypto Kumas Collection!

This is a collection by another independent artist on wax, and this is actually one of the main peoples spaces I enjoy sitting in on. He's usually in some really informative spaces, they allow perspectives to be heard, and even if he's in a space were they're not talking about NFTs, you'll at least catch a good vibe...

These are from a collab the artist Kuma did with the Waxel Ninja game. I just thought these looked cool.

I like ninjas lol

Screenshot (201).png

Screenshot (200).png

This is just the start of my Kuma collection though. I've got to get at least 8 more to some of the special features of the collection. But I'm also being kinda picky about which Kumas I get too so may take me a few weeks.

Should be a fun collection to build and share though. He's got some dope Kumas in there for sure!


But those are all my stories and pick ups from this week in wax. Just having a lot of fun and soaking up game. I'm glad I got in the community in interacted with Kuma and Lupe and others. They've given me a great experience in Wax and have taught me a ton about NFTs.

If you picked up any cool NFTs last week be sure to show them off in the comments!

โœŒ๐Ÿพ




0E98AFCB-892C-4411-83CD-F6A91F6D4634.png

๐Ÿ›‘ STOP MISSING OUT! ๐Ÿ›‘

๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

List Nerd's: Tools For Email Marketing!

๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

img_8218.png


Support Tako Using the Bitcoin Lightning Network

โšกโšกโšก

Get Paid Bitcoin to Listen to Podcasts!

The Fountain podcast app is the only app that rewards both listeners and podcasters for the value they bring to the platform.

Screenshot (159).png
Use the link or referral code below to support the show and set started earning Bitcoin NOW!

Link: https://fountain.fm/refer/CoinRunner7-ceb06f47c5
Referral Code: @CoinRunner7-ceb06f47c5

Tutorial: How to redeem referral codes in the fountain app!

Stream Sats to The Uncle Project!

The Uncle Project Podcast

โšกโšกโšก

My Blog's Magical Lightning Address

Any Lightning BTC sent to this address will be converted to Hive and sent to @bigtakosensei
My Bitcoin lightning address that turns lightning bitcoin into Hive for the account @bigtakosensei
Support the blog using Lightning BTC by scanning the QR code above or at the lightning address: bigtakosensei@v4v.app
Thank You!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency