One photo every day: Someone wanted to pose for my camera... (337/365)

Hello and good evening!

I finally got to editing, and here's my story...

When I posted my earlier post in the beach café in Messilä, about not being able to find anything to shoot, and how I didn't even feel like taking the camera out of the bag, I didn't yet know what would happen.

Before going to my car, I thought "whatever, I'll try shooting some photos here". And almost as soon as I whipped out the camera, I got lucky. Although, at first, my target, a redwing was a bit too nicely hidden in the tree, and I couldn't get a clean shot. But then when i walked along the pier and came to the spot where I had previously photographed a barn swallow, I noticed a similar swallow in the head of a mooring pike.

I tried shooting my camera at it, but it decided I wasn't close enough and flew right in front of me, on the shorebank that went along the other side of the pier. And here's the little guy:


Haarapääsky :: Barn swallow (Hirundo rustica)

Might even be the same guy as before. Who knows? Although, this one looks a bit younger.

I got many different shots, but I think this one is kind of interesting. Also one of the very best I ever took. I've not gotten as clear images as this one on my 300mm lens, but maybe once or twice before.

I will post some other shots later, but I think I'll have to go walk Ninnu again. So see ya! :)

And good night!



[Previous post: We were shopping for shoes...]


Previously in 365, One photo every day:












New family member (329/365)
Ninnu (330/365)
Yet another sunset (331/365)
Experimental play with "local contrast" (332/365)
Out on a walk with Ninnu (333/365)
Kuikka :: Arctic loon (334/365)
Guess who? (335/365)
Little thrush gone astray from its nest (336/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency