JAZZ SERIES - Original Acrylic Paintings

This summer, the Montreal Jazz Festival goes digital, and we won`t be having not even a single concert outdoors due to the Covid-19, which is a bummer. Each year I was looking forward to attending at least a few from the concerts held on the Place Des Arts area (Quartier Des Spectacles).

81662678_3089994401225923_2516140271771582464_o 1.jpg
JAZZ NIGHT OUT

Watching the live performances online, from the comfort of my home, won`t have the same effect, that is for sure. You can not compare the atmosphere of a live concert with watching a video online, even if it is streaming live.


SERENADE

I had to feed somehow my love for jazz. Since painting is the closest I can get to music, I decided to continue my series of musical instruments.


JAZZED

Some of them already found their new home. Some are still looking for a new owner, while others are still work in progress.


MELTING AWAY

I will post them as soon as they will be finished. Most likely, that will happen next week.


ROCKNBOLD

Meanwhile, tell me, which one of the paintings above is more on your taste?
text15.png

Drop me a line in the comments section below if you like what you read!

text15.png

Here are some other art related posts that you may enjoy reading:
DROWNING FROM WITHIN
ALL LIFE MATTERS
EQUILIBRIUM
SERENADE - MAKING OF
WHAT MAKES ONE AN ARTIST?
RAW MINDFULNESS
CORONA CHAOS
LOST BOY, MAKING OF
BENEFICIAL EFFECTS OF DOODLING
JAMAICAN MAZE
THE WORLD IS MINE - MAKING OF
DRAGON STEPS, MAKING OF
THE POND - MAKING OF
FLUID ART
BLAZE - MAKING OF
VANITAS SERIES
LET YOUR INNER CHILD IGNITE YOUR CREATIVITY
UNDER THE BLUE -MAKING OF
DRAGON - MAKING OF
ART THERAPY, WHAT THE HECK IS THAT?
FUN WITH ACRYLICS
MAGICAL UNICORN- MAKING OF
MUSHROOM TABLE- DIY
OTHER PAINTINGS
WHAT SPARKS YOUR CREATIVITY?

text15.png

If You Are Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Works,
check out my Saatchi online art gallery page
HERE
or visit my website: lavipicu.com.

text15.png

Lavi Picu is the author of three soulful poetry collections: Whiteless Thoughts, Burden of love and Tales of a moody heart. She is a Canadian writer, majored in Linguistics, with a background in translations and writing. She’s also a ghost writer, a blogger with a focus on arts and health, a Lyme disease advocate, a mother and a self-taught artist.

@2020 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency