A page from my art book

Hey there!

This post marks the beginning of my Sunday art series- A page from my art book.

I've been an artist for as long as I can remember. When I was younger, I used to draw sceneries, portraits of people, dresses, even drawings of what I wanted my room to look like. I strayed away from it for a few years, but I picked it up again this year.
I've always been wary of displaying my art to people- to an audience. The reason why I've decided to share it now, is because of a video call that I had with my mum and my brother. I was catching up with mum, and out of nowhere, my brother started to show me my old drawings from when I was young- I never gave out any of my old drawing books, and they still have it back home, even now. I never really did anything with them, and when my brother showed them to me in the video call, they told me, that they still often look at them and adore them, after all these years. It got me thinking, and then it got me here, writing this post today.
I don't have much else to say today, so here it is, my first ever art display

IMG_20201220_225602_074.jpg
Medium: poster colors on oil pastels
Technique: etching

Here are some close-up pictures

IMG_20201220_225604_265.jpg

IMG_20201220_225559_288.jpg

IMG_20201220_225605_938.jpg

And that, would be all for today!:)

Himo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency