Welcome to Ecency

ecency_welcome_dribbble.jpg

I am happy to share my recent illustration with you. It is located at the welcome page of ecency.com - formerly eSteem which is the fastest, great looking web interface (desktop and mobile friendly) for Hive.

Ecency.com Welcome Page

Ecency founder, great developer and just really good man @good-karma asked me to draw some guys and girls for @ecency web welcome screen. I've done quick draft. Then we've managed to correct it a little bit and that's it.

Sketch

Started sketching on paper with pen and ended up adding two more people to the group on computer using Leonardo drawing app for PC which I really like for good imitation of real materials.

sketch_b.jpg

Coloring

I was in rush to finish it and we even approved this first iteration but after a week or so I've opened this illustration again, checked it and got a feeling it is not finalized and looking like a draft.

welcome_guys_n_girls.jpg

Decided to invest more time in it and now I am more satisfied with the final result. Hope you like it as well.

welcome_guys_n_girls2_insta.jpg

As usual, I've done this work in Adobe Photoshop using my Microsoft Surface Pro 2017 tablet PC as a graphic tablet drawing with stylus right on the screen.

ecency banner
My illustrators portfolio at dunsky.ru

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency