MEET VERMIN SUPREME ๐ŸŽ : Let's Welcome Him to HIVE!

WHO IS @verminsupreme?

I will give you a short introduction since he has just claimed his HIVE account and not posted as of yet. I have been a big fan for some time now.

Vermin Love Supreme is, believe it or not, his legal name. He changed his name while in Baltimore in the 1990s. Now that is what I call branding !

Mr. Supreme is a satirist, activist, American performing artist, politician (Libertarian Party), internet personality and author. He has a very devoted following on a number of social media sites to include, but not limited to:

Twitterยฎ

YouTubeยฎ

facebookยฎ

TIKTOKโ„ข

NOTE: The above links point to @verminsupreme's social media sites.

In addition to being an internet personality, Mr. Supreme has appeared on a number of news sites as well. Some examples are C-SPAN and Watter's World on FOX NEWS. There are a great many others.

His satrical political policies include a pony-based economy and references to dental hygiene. Although he has some detractors (who does not?), it is important to note that he has made a good showing in a number of political campaigns and is currently a member of the Libertarian Party's Judicial Committee.

I first became aware of Mr. Supreme in 2016. That was a very busy year for me when I was very active with others in working to overturn the McCutcheon vs. FEC Supreme Court decision by way of a constitutional amendment and of course the 2016 political campaign was on its way.

I had the opportunity during the 2016 Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia to have a short interaction with Mr. Supreme. I found him to be a very engaging, sincere and gracious man with a heart as big as the whole outdoors. He is also a very intelligent dude and very funny.


WILL YOU WELCOME VERMIN SUPREME TO HIVE?

Currently, the @verminsupreme account has two followers of noteโ€”@nathanmars and myself. Mr. Supreme does not have anything posted yet, but has just had access to the account for a day or so. I would imagine that he is navigating the HIVE Network.

If you enjoy satire and comedy, I would say this would be a gentleman to make part of your feed. Following someone costs nothing and just takes a click!

I have personally delegated 500 HIVE Power (HP) to his account so that he has enough resource credits (RC) to get started. I am not requesting delegations on his behalf, just thought I would mention it. I might also mention that I am not affiliated in anyway with Mr. Supreme's organization; I am just a fan (political parties are not my thing).

Needless to say, I am tickled having introduced and onboarded Mr. Supreme to our HIVE Network. I look forward to his posts and wish him a big HIVE Welcome! May he bring everyone as much laughter and joy as he has me these past few years.

Important Note: @verminsupreme with be the 100% beneficiary of the $HIVE payout of this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency