OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #8

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@jsalvage onboarded @kizbliz

HEY BUDDIES! HERE'S MY INTRODUCTION POST

Hello Hivians, my name is Egbo Chiemezie Joshua, I hails from the Western part of the African countries, precisely Nigeria. It’s a great pleasure and a massive opportunity in writing on this desk named ‘HiveBlog’.

@jsalvage onboarded @emmanuelchinonso

My Introduction post

My name is Emmanuel Chinonso Celestine. Although my friends calls me "KUTI" as a namesake. To be honest with you,up till this minute, I could not tell why and where the name 'Kuti'. Besides, I'm not a ghetto boy if not,maybe that's where the name could have come from. I am a Nigeria by birth. I'm from south-eastern part of the country and I'm born into the family of chief Anthony Ude. We hail from amaiyi imeama mgbowo autonomous community in Awgu local government area Enugu State Nigeria. We are born in the order,six boys and a girl. My father married two wives and my mom is the second wife of which I'm the first son and the fourth son in total. Right away,we are living happily with my stepmom and my mother in my father's house.

@feanorgu onboarded @wasper


Hi Everyone. This is my introduction...

I am born in '82 and spend my first 18 years in a small countryside town in Bulgaria. My childhood was what I consider a normal childhood for anyone who grew up on the eastern block before '89 and during the transition times following after. I had a normal childhood, played soccer and later on basketball. I got accepted into a university at 18 and I studied economics and management for few years. I went on two work abroad programs to the US when I was still in college. The second time I decided to stay and have an adventure in the US. 15 years later I am still here. The journey was wild and unexpected. I ended up working in the construction/remodeling industry and learned the trade. Now I own a 5 star rated remodeling business in Washington, DC area which took me 8 years to build from the ground up. Currently, my plans are to take a break from work and convert a school bus and travel with my wife for a year or two and try a different lifestyle than the regular 9-5.

@jsalvage onboarded @izco-bosco

My Introduction post @izco-bosco

My name is Dike Izunna and I am from okorokwaraogu in Ogwume Autonomous community in Ideato South L.G.A of IMO State Nigeria.I attended my primary and secondary Education at Rochas Foundation school Ogboko in Ideato South local government area Imo State. I was born into fàmily of three children (a girl and two boys) and I am the last child of the family. We lived happily with my parents in ogwume ntueke IMO state Nigeria.

@trangbaby onboarded @dora381

Joining Hive - Why it has to be so hard? The answer is… – My Introduction on Hive

My name is Dora Nguyen and I’m from Vietnam. My friend @trangbaby introduced me to this community a couple of months ago. I've been reluctant to sign up as there is not a lot of info about it online, and to be honest it is not easy to understand how this works. It is confusing when my friend kept telling me how awesome this Hive community is, then she sent me article links from PEAKD or ECENCY. Based on what I know, or what I thought I know, it sounds not right. A social network based on blockchain and also cryptocurrency. I don’t know anything about it.

@feanorgu onboarded @americanorj

If you are a new player in GU you can do it too!

Hello ya´ll, I´ve been playing Gods Unchained for only 3 days and I managed to do a 17-8 run in my first weekend event, beeing free to play and having a pretty short card pool so far, I start in the event as a midnight shadow rank. The first deck I pulled was a war aggroish deck that didnt start well, tried to follow the meta with the cards i had, but it seems that in lower ranks people plays a lot of cheap frontline cards as well some questionable creatures just due to their big stats. I switched to Death when I was 4-4 in the run, and hever looked back, I had pretty low experience in the game, and I figured i could use some face damage with the gods ability to close out games. Soul burn resembles a lot hunter´s steady shot ability from Hearthstone, with a plus and a downside, it gives burn( 2 damage each end of turn) to a creature, but It also damage you for 2.

@indayclara onboarded @sabanalchristian

𝙄𝙣𝙩𝙧𝙤𝙙𝙪𝙘𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝘾𝙃𝙍𝙄𝙎𝙏𝙄𝘼𝙉 𝙎𝘼𝘽𝘼𝙉𝘼𝙇 - 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙎𝙝𝙤𝙤𝙩𝙨 𝘼𝙗𝙤𝙫𝙚 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝘽𝙚𝙡𝙤𝙬.

Hello 𝐇 𝐈 𝐕 𝐄 𝐑 𝐒! I'm Christian Sabanal 21 of age a.k.a "T̾A̾K̾M̾O̾L̾" and I'm from ʙᴀꜱᴅɪᴏᴛ ᴍᴏᴀʟʙᴏᴀʟ ᴄᴇʙᴜ. I'm a cool headed person, a very shy type person, but don't worry! I'm a very approachable man but there's always a 𝗙𝗜𝗥𝗦𝗧 𝗧𝗜𝗠𝗘! for everything. My hobby is 𝙁𝙍𝙀𝙀 𝘿𝙄𝙑𝙄𝙉𝙂🧜‍♂️. I also play basketball⛹️, do work outs, 🏋️ a Snorkeling Guide🤿, and Spearfishing at night. 🔦🐟 I'm a videographer in land and water, and I love editing videos.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive
1purepinay1812
2bighungrypanda87
3anggreklestari65
4jsalvage105
5sassycebuana43
6indayclara22
7feanorgu21
8trangbaby11
9jaraumoses20
10the01crow10
11explorewithsasha10
12gentleshaid10

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency