Well, It certainly has been a while since I blogged here..

Tipi.png
Hey everyone, hope you're having a marvellous day/week/month and year.
As for me? It's been a bit tough..
We just came back from six weeks back in our homeland, visiting family and friends. It certainly was a special time, and we enjoyed it a lot, but somehow, coming back and trying to get back into the swing of things is proving to be very difficult...

It's not easy taking a break from it all for over a month, and then trying to work up all the momentum and inertia we had managed to develop over the year and a half we have been here so far.

Indeed, the whole ecovillage project is taking so much longer, and mainly since it's still just the two of us working, doing all the work.... with very little help from others.
This is not due to there not being people to help... on the contrary.. But since we have very little to offer people on the land, hell, we're not even there yet... It's hard to find the right people who would want to join now..

As for us, we never meant to work alone, we both always knew we wanted company, and people to socialize with. Not to mention our little one, who, as he grows up, is showing more and more interest in others and a more robust social life..

So, unfortunately this update is... not much of an update, more of my baring my soul into this wonderful community, where I hope I will not be judged (at least too harshly), and can gain some outside perspective..

What do you do when nothing seems to be going the way you want it to? And you feel like you're giving it your all, but it just doesn't seem to matter, or change anything....?

I'd be happy to hear your advice and suggestions...
Well, enough from me, I think I'll take a small break to gather my head-space...

As for you beautiful people, thank you so much for being here, for welcoming me into this community, I don't know what I'd do without you..

I know I haven't posted in a while, I hope I'll be back more now, but I have been snooping around, so excited to see everything that's going on and growing.. I hope there is a bright future ahead for all of us.

Take care
Namaste

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency