September Musings + Flower Magics

I was recently encouraged to post more "unique content" even though I have never done much blogging before (in the writing sense at least. I have been letting my mind express itself onto the internet through the form of visual media for years)
which is ironic for multiple reasons. . so please be kind 💕

Anyway, I was reminded of that scene in Confessions of a Shopaholic where the the main character's friend tells her "just gotta figure out what to write about"

And so here we are . . .

Well it's September again which means the cherry blossoms are out. They only last about a month or so here so it's nice to appreciate them at the moment. Their pink flowers really grab my attention each day as I look out my window.

img_0.7144221403741021.jpg

It's always the magnolias first in August, in
September the cherry blossoms and the lilac tree.
October used to be the wisteria which we had for a long time.
I remember each of their different scents.
Each flower has a different association in my mind, a different character, different memories.

img_0.14676114345754296.jpg

Hopefully one day I can share more because right now it would make little sense to do so.
So in the meantime I shall share some other details about these flowers instead.
I often end up researching flowers and their symbolism and uses in magic for my writing, especially my upcoming trilogy (so exciting! 😁)

Flower Magics
Flower name
Gender, Element, Planet
Meanings associated with that flower

img_0.712934833983967.jpg

Magnolias (purple)
Feminine, Earth, Venus
Endurance, eternity, purity, dignity, royalty, spirituality

img_0.03575099146488229.jpg

Cherry Blossoms
Feminine, Water, Venus
Renewal, optimism, love, new beginnings,
innocence, forgiveness

img_0.5657349824711471.jpg

Lilac
Feminine, Water, Venus
first love, magical, old flame, spirituality, confidence, fortune

img_0.6602741485829392.jpg

Wisteria
Feminine, Air, Mercury
Love, beauty, creativity, inspiration, patience, honour and everlasting wisdom

Out of the four of these my favourite scent would definitely be lilac or magnolia. Lilacs are heavenly.

And sidenote for @apolymask: challenge accepted 😉

I do not own the rights to any of these images except the first one. That one's mine, obviously.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency