the crossing of two different cultures to save their powers from evil


Link

The Story

The Story: 'the crossing of two different cultures to save their powers from evil'

"I'm sorry. I'm sorry, I'm sorry," Professor Willow said to Kate. "I'm sorry that he died."

"Why did he have to die?" Kate wept. "Why did he have to die?"

Kate looked up toward the night sky. She thought of the night of the wolf attack. Just before the wolf had ripped his throat open, Kelly had said goodbye to her.

"I'm sorry," Professor Willow said. "I'm sorry that he died."

"Who are you?" Kate said.

"I'm just someone trying to make things better."

"Why?"

"It's a secret."

"Why are you telling me?"

"Because we've always known each other."

"Who are you?"

"Professor Willow."

"Professor Willow?"

"Yes. I'm Professor Willow."

"From where?"

"You won't know now. You never knew before."

Kate wasn't sure she wanted to know this now. She wasn't sure she wanted to know this at all.

"What are you?"

"I'm just a professor. I'm just an outsider trying to make things better. And now he's dead."

"I don't want to talk about him. Please, Professor Willow."

"Everything that I did was made for you."

"How is that?"

"The Wolf's Gate."

"Yes. The Wolf's Gate."

Professor Willow said nothing further. He just stood there.

"I want you to leave."

"No. I want to finish. I want to do everything I could."

"Finished?"

"Yes."

"You can't. Your time has just begun."

"I don't understand."

"The place around here is not like anywhere else. We're the only two people left."

"I don't understand."

"There's no one else for the others to talk to – so they talk to me. I think they like to talk to me. And I like to talk with them."

"Why?"

"Because of what I've done."

"What have you done?"

"I'm sorry, Kate, I'm sorry. I've done bad things."

"Oh. I thought you were going to kill me."

"Well it all meant to save you."

"What?"

"I'm the only one that you – I mean – you would find. The only one who can take you home."

"To join you?"

"Yes."

"Why?"

"Because you need me to save you. You need me to save you from the others."

"What others?"

"The other people."

"What other people?"

"The others that like you."

"The others who like me?"

"Yes. The ones that like you."

"Who are the others?"

"The others that are around you. The others that want you to be with them. The other you."

"Who is the others?"

"The others that can help you. The others who want to save you."

"Who is the others?"

"The others who want to be with you. The others who want you to love them."

"I have loved them?"

"You've always loved them. You've always loved them. You've always loved them."

A moment later, Kate woke up. She woke up to the person that had killed her boyfriend. She woke up to the Professor. And he was looking at her. And Kate wondered if he knew that she had woke up. And she wondered if she should open her eyes. And she wondered if it was just the Professor. And she said saying that she couldn't keep them closed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency