Exploring Little Vigan at Gapan Nueva Ecija (Bikers Tourist Attraction)

IMG_20211019_123501.jpg

The famous land mark of Vigan Ilocos Sur was the old houses that was restored by the national government due to it's hispanic colonial look. As many years had pass, Ilocos region was held under the family of our former President Marcos. It gain it's popularity as many locals and tourist chose to visit this place and tries their famous "Ilocos Empanada"

IMG_20211020_134437.jpg

Little Vigan (Lumang Gapan Nueva Ecija) named after Vigan Ilocos because they replicted old houses which can be seen on Ilocos Sur that wht it is known to it's mini version. It is one of famous bikers attraction after Bulacan. Travel time took 18 hours back and fort including stop over and break time.

IMG20211017115624.jpg

Bike would take so much time but when using motorcycle I think it will just take several hours to arrived there. Here are some photos of inside the Little Vigan at Lumang Gapan Nueva Ecija Philippines.

This is the Gapan City ark that welcomes tourist. I like the way they were able to put God in their municipal logo.

IMG_20211019_121406.jpg

The land shape was quite small that's why you can easily have a quick tour on this place. In less than an hour youre already finish hopping around riding a bike. The blue sky compliment with the old houses that looks pretty taking photos.

IMG_20211019_121609.jpg

IMG_20211019_121551.jpg

Luckily they put this classic looking chairs everywhere sp tourist can have some rest after a long ride of biking. I loved this light post which simply reminds me of elegant designs of Jone's Bridge in Manila.

IMG_20211019_121626.jpg

As seen on the photo many bikers treat this place as the nearest place where they can meet their fellow bikers and spend some time after several hours travelling. We've missed to see the colorful lights that surrounds the whole area during the night. It is one of the main attraction aside from those old houses.

IMG_20211019_121653.jpg

I think exploring new places that you've never been was one the most rewarding gift you can offer yourself these days. Aside from that you don't have to spend lots of money because you don't travel with public vehicles and little vigan don't have any fees collected on tourist. That's why I am seeing myself in the future to document the places that I've never been before.

Anyways on my next blog, I will share what keeps me busy this past few weeks. Yeah, I am excited to built my own bike and I hope we finish assembling it at the end of October. Thank you for dropping by and reading my story today. Keep safe and have a good day!

XOXO,

Rachelle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency