Assembling My First Bike Ever

IMG_20211025_114254.jpg

Hello Hive Community!

Today I am happy and excited at the same time sharing some updates on my very first bike. Just a quick spin backwards on 2012 was the last time I ride a mountain bike which I just borrowed for a while. It took so long for me to realized that I wanted to learn to ride a bike properly and I knew that if I had a bike I will able to that.

I don't know anything on bike parts excepts for frame, (which I called body before). Being introduce on bike parts was not easy to understand and memorize right away but thanks to my beloved partner who constantly teaches me.

The Frame

IMG_20211022_072604.jpg

This is the process of getting rid of the original paint of the bike frame. We decided to costumize my bike frame from colors to decals. The first thing to do is to strip to metal the frame. This frame is an alloy and manually using this (Stripsol) with the help of an old toothbrush it will make the frame to loose it's old paint.

IMG20211014190934_copy_1936x1936.jpg

Stripsol once touches your skin it will leave a painful sensation. That's why he doesn't allowed me to this instead he was the one who did all this process.

The Rim

IMG_20211025_105112.jpg

IMG_20211022_072758.jpg

We had to put these pairs of rim from his first bike. This rim has no hole so it is quite heavier than with holes but he chose to put stencil like this and creates an illusion that it has a hole. I would say that the paint of it was obviously smooth and glossy at the same time.

IMG_20211022_073142.jpg

There are many things we needed to build this bike. Many things needs to be considered like the weight of every parts that we added especially for purchasing brand new and second hand parts of a bike. One of the most expensive thing that we haven't bought yet was the groupset. Basically I was not the one who decides what is the right things to put in this bike. As I said earlier I don't know any part of a bike lol :)

Here are the things that we had already on hand:

IMG_20211025_115452.jpg

1.Handle Bar
2.Crank Set
3.Shifter
4.Chain
5.Tire
6.Seat
7.Fork

For the mean time these are all the updates the I can share about my journey on building my first bike. I am so thankful also that hive helps me to buy few things using my earnings here in this platform. I want to take this opportunity to thank every person who voted me and curators who sees my effort in every article that I wrote. Hoping by the 1st week of November, this bike will be able to make it's first ride with me.

Thank you for supporting me by upvoting this post and find time on reading my story today. I am very near on unfolding new chapter of my life.

XOXO,

Rachelle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency