Consistorial Palace

Consistorial Palace in Santo Domingo today City Museum

img_0894.jpg

The Town Hall is located in front of the Columbus Park, formerly the Plaza de Armas, in the historical area of the city of Santo Domingo, in the Dominican Republic. The construction of this building is dated between the years 1502-1504. It was the residence of the Mayor of the city during the colonial era.
It was remodeled at the end of the 19th century. Later the tower was added with the clock that looks like it does today. It is one of the most beautiful buildings in the Historic Center of Santo Domingo.

šŸ˜ like šŸ˜ share šŸ˜ comment šŸ˜

All the content of my post is totally original, all the photographs are my own creation.
By supporting me you support original content creators.
Thanks to everyone who follows me so far and who votes for my content.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency