Squirry and some tricks!

nnnxivsh7y.jpg

He said; "Helooo, anybody have a nut for me"?
I said; "Oh no, he discovered the study window"!

Two stories here of Squirry and his tricks.
The first 8 pictures shows an event when he crossed my back to get to the nuts.
And the final 4 pictures shows Squirry at our study window.
Two videos are included to show some live action.
Hope that you enjoy the show!

First, a video to show how we became friends!

2215is4awy.jpg

Here I thought it was a normal feed!

ay0kni2w3p.jpg

But of course a surprise was waiting for me!

yxr8w9jsdc.jpg

Wow! Squirry jumped on my back to get to the nuts!

hp5n63obn8.jpg

I suppose that he thought it was a short cut!

fa3tkvi0cq.jpg

What a cute way to gather his nuts!

And now for the study window story!

1d9185xuse.jpg

"Please"! he said, "Just some nuts, pretty please"?

7ao7sozaa6.jpg

"Hey Troy, call your boss, I want some nuts mate"

How could I refuse? Check the video above!

ufz767bkoi.jpg

"Ah, I have just buried a nut in this potplant"

That's all folks!

When we moved in here, I could never have imagined the fun that we would have with the little wild critters here. At the old place I used to feed them at a distance, but here they are right in my face.

Of course we will continue to nurture the little ones and try to create a safe haven for them. Thankfully there are a pair of nesting crows and a couple of Egyptian geese to guard against predatory birds.

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency