Rose in a fairy garden (5 images)

These images were captured about a month ago, and the retouch and editing process is something that I was very meticulous about. Rose contacted me through my Instagram page, and we chatted for a bit before organising a plan for an elaborate shoot.

A few weeks later, we sporadically decided on a date to shoot, and a theme - fairy garden style portraits. The timing was perfect based on the location we decided to use, a National Park called Anstey Hill, located in Adelaide, South Australia.

These images were captured with the intent of being atmospheric and dramatic. I am very pleased with the outcomes of the images, especially as these were all outdoor portraits. Many were shot with off camera flash, in conjunction with natural light.

The flash, a Godox TT685N used a honeycomb grid diffuser over the speedlight head, and was located a few meters away from Rose.

The location was simply stunning!

I have many more images from this shoot to share in the coming days.

My Camera Kit and Gear:

2x Nikon D750
Tamron 24-70 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Tamron 70-200 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 D
Nikkor 105 f/2 DC
2x Godox TT685N
1x Godox Pro X1 Trigger

I always appreciate comment and critique, as it is the only way that I can improve my photographic images. If you have any further questions about how the work was produced, please let me know.

Also, if you know of anyone that needs a photographer, and is based in Adelaide, Australia (or willing to pay my travel expenses to capture magical moments) - please pass on my details. I'm enjoying moving out of my comfort zone with the photographic work I am producing recently.

Thanks for dropping by, have a lovely day :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency