Serrapeptase Danger

Is Serrapeptase good or bad? It's hard to tell,

so many things were supposed to protect us like asbestos or BPP but they were killing people.
I think people cling on to the hope that their scar tissue will repair further which is a Hail Mary.
Serrapeptase is good for inflammation and to reduce mucus but I'm not sure that's scientifically proven.
It's an enzyme produced by the silkworm but the supplements are made from a bacteria.
I saw a YouTube testimony with a guy who had taken too much and had liver failure, his eyes turned red.

I took this enzyme after a partial rupture of the tendon which I began rehabilitating only a week after the injury.
But then I started reading more about nutrition and I found out that enzymes break down protein to turn it into amino acid. The balance of the different amino acids is fragile and quite subtle so I don't think it's a huge leap tho assume this supplement might cause long term effects.

The fact that Serrapeptase has no known side effects is a red flag to me. If it really does help break down tissue who is to say it can't interfere with some of the more subtle processes of the body or anything to do with the balance of the spinal fluid, injecting tiny amounts of water into it? These could be problems that don't appear for another 30, 35 years but people seem to be living longer and longer so that can be a problem.

However, I get that some people are aching to get some sort of mid-term relief so I can't blame anyone for taking it. There aren't many options but nutrition can do the difference. So many foods are anti-inflammatory like beets or chilly peppers and you can learn to rotate them in your meals to improve pain. Until more studies prove its efficiency, I'm going to finish those 4 capsules and stop this drug.

#scartissue #physio #serrapeptase #controversy #alternativemedecine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center