Lotus Grows In The Mud

ntopaz-image-0

“No mud no lotus” – Thich Nhat Hanh

This quote from Zen master Thich Nhat Hanh is one of my favourite quotes. For me it delivers solace even under unfortunate situations. When a friend asked me to create a lotus painting for his charity group’s fundraising, I took this quote as the art concept.

Lotus and Mud, like Happiness and Suffering. When you grow lotus flowers you know that lotus flowers need to grow in the mud. Without the mud, there is no lotus flower. Life has mud, but also is full of lotus flowers at the same time.

This is the second painting of my art, also the beginning of the study journey from many Great Artists.
Here are some pictures showing the process of creating Lotus Grows In The Mud painting and the final result.
Liv Vu art 2.jpg

Liv Vu Art.jpg

Liv Vu art 3.JPG


Thank you all for taking time to read this post, I hope you enjoyed it. It gives me great joy to be able to share my experiences with you all, exclusively here on the Steem blockchain. ❤
Thank you for your upvotes, comments, and resteeming this post. It is much appreciated and means a lot. ❤❤

@livvu

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency