This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Houses From the 1600's | Photography

Autumn Colors At The Museum

DSC00150-2.jpg

I've never really liked autumn. Autumn in the west-coast of Norway is mostly wet and grey. But after I started taking pictures as a hobby, I found that I really love autumn. All the beautiful colors. I've been outside as soon as I've had the chance, and I've gotten a few good shots I think.

DSC00119-2.jpg

One of the days where we actually got to see little bit of the sun, I decided to visit the museum. This museum has a lot of different things. And the coolest part of this museum is all the old houses.

DSC00164-4.jpg

These houses weren't actually built here, but moved from different places of the district. This house is called "Futa Stova", which was where the man who collected taxes lived. He also got to decide if the only witch in Stord were to be burnt at the stake. He decided it should be done, so they burnt the the only witch in Stord at the stake... In my garden.. Yes, that is true. In the 1600s they burnt a witch at a place which ended up to be my garden. Very creepy. They also say that his house is haunted. I've heard a lot of stories.

DSC00085-2.jpg

Anyway, I love walking here. Thinking about how much history these buildings have. Where they have been, and their purpose. Take the picture under for example. This is a very old storehouse on pillars made of rocks. The reason for taking the storehouse up of the ground is to keep mice away from the food.

DSC00095-2.jpg

DSC00101-2.jpg

Imagine living in a house, or on a farm like this. It's so far from today's world. I'm glad I get to live in 2017, but I'm also glad these buildings are so well maintained. It gives us a chance to step a few hundred years back in time for a few hours, or minutes.

DSC00177-2.jpg

I had a lot of fun playing with the little sun I got, who also were about to set in a short time. It's getting darker and darker everyday, so I have to make the most of the hours with light I have.

I hope you liked my post. And as always all feedback is very much appreciated!

Kristin :)

Logo
Center