An evening walk in the mountain forest at Rauland

After a long day with a lot of meetings I had to put some music on and take another walk to clear my mind. I took with me my camera to share some of the astonishing nature that met me here.

For those of you who wants to know what kind of meetings, yes some is more curios than others. It was meetings with different lifestyle coaches, twisting and turning my brain towards a better future:-) Yes in my opinion everyone should once in a while have a talk with a coach to adjust your path and maybe open your mind if you have been on the same path for a long time.
One of my philosophies is that you live as long as you learn. To do this you also have to evaluate what you are doing and maybe have someone to evaluate it with you. You know everyone can get stuck and don't see the forest because of all the threes:-)

I started my trip at this view point, looking over Totak
Source wikipedia:

Totak

Location Vinje (Telemark)
Coordinates 59°46′30″N 07°42′58″ECoordinates: 59°46′30″N 07°42′58″E
Basin countries Norway
Surface area 36.59 km2 (14.13 sq mi)
Max. depth 306 m (1,004 ft)
Water volume 2.36 km3 (1,910,000 acre⋅ft)
Shore length1 70.48 km (43.79 mi)
Surface elevation 687 m (2,254 ft)
References NVE
1 Shore length is not a well-defined measure.
Totak is a lake in the municipality of Vinje in Telemark county, Norway. The lake is part of the Skien river watershed (Skiensvassdraget), discharging via the river Tokke to lake Bandak. At 306 m Totak is the 10th deepest lake in Norway; this tremendous overdeepening marks it as a glacially formed lake with characteristics similar to a fjord. Its volume of 2.36 km3 makes it the 20th largest by volume as well.

DSC_2926.JPG

I also tried to have a chat with this old three, put I think it's days has been better and that hi has gone for a long sleep
DSC_2921.JPG

Walking in this height the air is lovely and pure, no cars, no noise other than the wind and the birds playing around in the forest.
DSC_2922.JPG

I also enjoyed the changes of the sky when the sun went down behind the mountains.
Here are some photos with a few minutes timeframe
DSC_2928.JPG

DSC_2929.JPG

DSC_2930.JPG

DSC_2931.JPG

All photos are taken with Nikon D60 and not edited.

Have a great day
Best regards @EveryDayCoach

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency