Hello World! A wonderful day to be here!

Hello World! These are usually the first two words that always come out of a person's very first programming output. And since this is my first post here in Hive, I want to say "Hello World!". I've been dying to register here but always had some hiccups, finally, the odds were in my favor.

I am Fyrfinex, a mom of 2, in my late 30's from the Philippines! I am a small person but with a big heart and big dreams. I believe that the world is beautiful and that there is something good in everyone.

I spend most of my time taking care of my kids but aside from that, my everyday life also involves browsing social media and writing on a blogging platform -well before I got busy with something. I believe that life isn't totally a race and you can still pursue your dreams whatever it is, in love life, or career life...Fun facts about me: I learned how to scoot at 35, and owned a cray-pass and a play-doh at 37.

I was born in Iligan City, the city of waterfalls. I have visited some of them, and I am lucky to have experienced amazing adventures with nature. I wasn't much of a dreamer, but I realized how I wanted to get the best out of life when I became a mom. I wanted to make the world a better one for my kids.

I grew up near the beach, I love staring at the horizon- it is where I find peace.

I wanted to share some pics with my kids but I have to figure out how to do it here😅 We just celebrated my youngest's 2nd birthday and we went to the mall for her first ever malling experience. They had fun but I was quite a bit sad because we didn't have enough money for food and entertainment but it was a blessing in disguise because my partner now has a job and I am just waiting for the onboarding with my new company. I am hopeful that they will really absorb me, that 12-week training with Accenture was one of the most life-changing IT training of my life.

I can't wait to learn more about this wonderful platform and be a part of its supportive community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency