WHY YOU HAVE TO BE YOUR OWN BOSS

_20210917_171929.JPG
Working under some for a living is never something easy,it comes with a lot of demands and you also have to be up and doing when it comes to working under someone,the above picture is me talking about my experience working under someone.
I could vividly remember what I went through during my days of working as a secretary to a boss. I work for one of the airport in Nigeria as a secretary. As a secretary my job description was to make sure that all files and records are properly kept for reference purposes, it also involves me making arrangements for flight and booking hotels for high officials who are coming into the country. This is a highly demanding job .
One of those experiences Is that I never had time for myself. Most of the the time I come home from work very late at night ,tired and exhausted,all I could do was to to have my bath and sleep off and before you know it it's already morning where you will have to wake up prepare for work. Apart from this, I could bearly cook in my house. At least as a woman that I am I should be cooking in my house but I could not because of time factor .So when you look at the whole activities you went through out the week you find out that you have done nothing for you own personal upliftment.
One of my most traumatizing experience is my boss always asking me out.i happen to work for a very promiscuous boss who believe that he can go down with every lady that comes his path due to his influence in the country .My stated asking me out a month after I started working with for him.Each time I go to his office he tells me he likes me and he wants to an affair with an me, I tried turning him down severally but the more I do the persistent he becomes.
I began getting tired of the whole situation.so one morning I went to his office to submit a particular file to him.As usual I knocked and entered.immediately I entered his office he stood up from his sit and came to me trying to caress me.i pleaded but he wouldn't listen not untill I began screening for help. He then sent me out of his office and told me is going to lay me off my duty if I don't yield to his demand .I got home so devastated that very day.
The following day I got to work some minutes after my resumption time due to traffic I couldn't get to work on time.when I finally got to work I went to my boss office as usual to submit the necessary documents to him for signing At this point was when my boss brought out a letter and asked me to sign that he is terminating my appointment ,I asked him why and what I have done wrong and he told me because I am not yielding g to his advances. So i signed and left for home that day .while I was at home, I got an idea to start a business with the little money in had.
Before starting the business I made some research about it ,from my research I was able to get the actual cost that would enable me to start the business.i started the business with what I had and gradually it was growing .before I know what was happening I have really grown than I expected within a shot period of time.i begin to have enough time for myself and at the same time I became free from a lot of harassment.Right now am a boss of my own and thank God everything is going in my favour and as planned.
_20210917_171929.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency