Updated Steem Module for Node.JS

I was unhappy with the module that kept coming up when doing searches because it required tanspiling and didn't work right out of the box on a normal Node.JS installation.  I came across https://github.com/adcpm/steem and really liked how it was built but didn't like the fact that it didn't follow the standard callback pattern of callback(err, results).  I have changed up the code to follow the standard callback pattern and submitted a pull request to the original author.  In the meantime if you want to use my version you can find it here: https://github.com/KaptainKrayola/steem.

The difference is subtle yet important if you've been a node.js developer for a while and expect modules to follow the standard callback pattern.  If you're not sure what I mean, here's an example:

Original Version:

steem.getAccounts(['ned', 'dan'], function(result, err) {
   console.log(result, err);
});

My Updated Version:

steem.getAccounts(['ned', 'dan'], function(err, result) {
   console.log(err, result);
});


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center