Warm summer night at the lake

It is still to cold for being outside with short sleeve T-Shirts and shorts but in some weeks we might have the first warm nights where we can enjoy the nature in the evening. I really love warm summer nights on the lake, alone just for relaxing or together with friends, chatting by the fire place. This is freedom for me and i really miss this already. One thing i don't miss is all the mosquitos that try to steal your blood, and by the lake there cand be thousands of them, especially in the evening. But lets not concentrate on the downsides. The amazing view, the silence and the time to relax compensate the mosquitos by far. In the wetlands of the Traun and the Danube there are several of these spots where you just can leave ones cares behind and shut your brain down for some hours to relax and enjoy the nature a bit.

I have several of these "Strong Engergy Sites" in my life. They don't all have to be calm and without people, i also have some spots in the city of Linz where a lot of people gather around but they still tend to bring me down and calm myself. It also very much depends on my mood if i need a crowded place to calm down or a place where i am completely alone.

_DSC_0142.jpg
Moon over the lake. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time2 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Lengh18 mm
Time09:48 pm
ISO100

I think everybody has some places like this or better should have places where he/she gets some relaxing time and just enjoy living. Tell me a bit about your places of power, may it be a hammock or the seat of your "Harley Davidson".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency