THE MORE MY EXPECTATIONS FROM NIGERIA COMMUNITY, THE LESS IT BECOMES.

THE MORE MY EXPECTATIONS FROM NIGERIA COMMUNITY, THE LESS IT BECOMES.

Hey fellow steemians!

I would love to share my mind in this post of mine not because of my self interest but if we keep going like this, we have no where to go.

Nigeria community has been one of the country that's doing awesome on this platform be it in a #contest, #gaming, #motivation #photography #education and many more that I can't remember to mention.

Lately, a Nigeria steemian told me that he will never seek anything from nigeria community. Why? "Because steemians from the country are only keeping other countries growing and not helping out their home."
He said and I quote.

why am I saying this?

I am not ashamed of my country but i felt ashamed of our steemit nigeria leaders and curators because they are not altruistic enough for people that are from nigeria, you can't be growing those that you're in same caliber with and expect someone that'd not benefited from you being a leader or curator of the country to give kudos to you for a well deserved community service you are doing.

steemit is wide and large

Steemit community is very wide and large, there are different nigeria community project that Nigeria steemians should be benefiting from but what will happen if this sets of community are not helping Nigeria steemians when they need help?

I've seen many crowdfund from Nigeria community I belongs to, most of all this crowdfund is not to let steemit know that we Nigerians are not helping each other but to let this community to know that Nigeria is not gonna carry last in all things and doing pretty good, are we really doing good when we are not helping ourselves?

what baffled me

I won't have said this, but since change begins with our president it has to continue with everyone.
Some of these days I wrote something about bringing my dream to life while seeking help from steemians on this platform generally.

I went to consult some of our Nigerian curators who are doing pretty good, hoping they will support in all ways either raising fund or voting 100% since my post is not as if I seek the help just for fun but for the dream I don't want put an end to.

It's saddened that I was unable to see some of my expectations from Nigeria community as some of our curators are not even helping talk less of rise to seek fund for this young man.

We have over 50 active steemians in each group, if at least each and everyone can support a fellow Nigeria steemian dream with $1, definitely it would have gone a long way in bringing this dream of mine to life.

image
sourced

Be part of my story

To read is to fly: it is to soar to a point of vantage which gives a view over wide terrains of history, human variety, ideas, shared experience and the fruits of many inquiries. - Anthony C. Greyling

I will be using this opportunity to seek for help once again from each and everyone from Nigeria and outside Nigeria to be part of those who will support my dream.
$1 is not too much for you to afford to bring someone dream to life.

@onequality @stach @euronation @steemnaira @airhawk-project @redfishpillar @genesisproject @nairaproject

Thank you for your love and support

@shello @ttopswag @honourmaus @maryfavour @greenrun @gbenga @ehiboss @michaelcj @ogoowinner @smyle @eurogee @gloglo @illuminatus @sweetestglo-eu @ewuoso @tojukaka @fistiganos @amec and others.

Remember to donate to someone's dream today.

I will forever be indebted to you all.

Here is my bitcoin wallet ID

1HgAhfjWPyxqofszosvRv19GcPF138TyJ4

UPVOTE

COMMENT

FOLLOW

RESTEEM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency