Other Niche Communities Curation Report #464

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 464th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @nytehawker
Community: Splinterlands

Splinterlands Card Population Spotlight - Episode 8

In this series I am going to drop 5 Random cards into the spotlight to analyse population decline over the course of the week or period of time. The aim of these posts are to hopefully get people to identify the deflationary pressure rate on certain cards relative to their price and popularity and hopefully help you determine which cards you may need to make a move on (before they become out of reach financially). This episode I am having a look at a range of regular foil cards. My analysis is primarily focussed on what I see of each card in bronze, silver & gold level leagues. I hope you enjoy!

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @ligayagardener
Community: The Herbal Hive

Garden Herbs - Thyme

Hi Herbal Hiveans. Here's the next in my new series of posts covering how to use the herbs in our garden. You can find the earlier ones by wandering back through my blog. Once I've quite a few, I'll make an index page for them for your ease of use. This installment is about Thyme

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @juecoree
Community: Personal Development

Doing more is doing less at once.

It has been 20 days since the last content I posted. I am on another hiatus again, now much longer. I still engage and curate content from time to time, but not as much as before. As much as I want to, real-life errands take much of my energy and time. Work is so hectic. I still work from home, but I needed to visit the lab more frequently than in the past months. Catch up on the research that I am doing for my graduate studies. I end up physically and mentally exhausted every day for the entire week. Sometimes I questioned myself if trading of weekend leisure is worth it. My answer is always uncertain, but I am betting it on leaping fate. On top of that, I am still overcoming self-doubt and little burnout.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @johordelis
Community: Ladies of Hive

LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST #76 🌬️If you could pick a favorite "happy place," where would that be?🍃

Hello beautiful and wonderful women of this great community, I come back to you to participate in this beautiful contest and tell you about that place that fills me with magic and makes me happy. It is here where I can be alone or in good company and fill myself with peace, I completely disconnect from the outside world, it is the sea. Although I adore the beach I tell you that I am in a coming and going of emotions, because I do not know how to swim I am terrified of going where I cannot defend myself; however, I have my feet on the ground and my place is on the shore observing and bathing in calm waters.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @alt3r
Community: Q-Inspired

Music you said?

Already mentioned somewhere that I really enjoy hearing piano, next to it comes violin and mandolin. But, there is always some BUT, as a younger generation, I'm mostly exposed to modern and commercial music which never stopped me to lurk around and search for my own rhythm.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @zakludick
Community: THE WEEKEND

Hobbyshop in Cape Town - Sword and Board

The shop is situated within a gated security complex where you need to sign in, which makes it nice and safe. Even on a weekend when the other businesses in the complex are closed, the security is ever-present.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @tydynrain
Community: HiveGarden

Seaview Garden Update: One New Large Forest-Border Bed Created; Krishna Tulsi, Comfrey, and Tropical Milkweed Seedlings Planted in Two Other Beds - Seaview, Lower Puna, Far East Hawai'i - March 27, 2022

Yesterday four of us at The Sanctuary of The Blue Dragon (a new community event and living space in Seaview, Lower Puna, far East Hawai'i, where I live part time) spent a couple hours creating a new planting bed on the forest-reserve border of the property. Before we began the area was basically a weed-covered longitudinal berm (which can be seen in its former state in the last post I made where I mentioned moving a white mulberry, which could barely be seen because of all the weeds behind it). We weeded it, removed a lot of lava rocks (some of which we used to create a small wall in front of the new bed and to improve the fire pit - the rest were put in two piles for use elsewhere, which can be seen in the photos), dug a trench the length of the berm, and then put lots of rotting wood, branches, and coconut husks in the trench to serve as fertilizer and new soil as they break down.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @creacioneslelys
Community: Hive Food

Welcoming SPRING with my chicken a la jardinera. By @creacioneslelys.

Hi all #hive friends, yesterday I was provoked to eat a very tasty chicken that I occasionally prepare. I called it POLLO A LA JARDINERA. This chicken is usually very colorful and that's why I chose it as a dish to welcome SPRING. I can tell you that it was finger-licking good. How did I make it? Very simple, below I tell you the process and the ingredients I used. 😋

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @bloghound
Community: ThoughtfulDailyPost

Lessons From The Ocean Under The Sunset

In the same way as other, when COVID started to generally change our lives 2 years prior, I was searching internally to track down motivation and an approach to adapting to my new reality. After the long stretches of time elapsed, like most of you, I ended up being worn out, baffled, exhausted, irate and, surprisingly, discouraged and almost back to depression. Therefore, I began returning to blogging as my outlet.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @rodylina
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Night Walk with Him

This is our another kind of date, just the two of us. We are used to going out with the kids since we had them but sometimes we spend time just for us two. Our home is located near the city so I requested to walk instead of riding for us to have more time to talk about random things. It was about 6pm when we left and the sky looks like this.

Curator: @travelgirl


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency