Other Niche Communities Curation Report #258

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 258th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @reymoya95
Community: Love & Sexuality

Un tabú sexual || A sexual taboo

Hello dear friends I hope you are very well, this time I want to share content through this community that for sure will be helpful or on the contrary will be controversial and I always like that because it indicates that there are reasons to defend and that not everyone has the same perception of things but if we can concile them or respect them..

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @nelinoeva
Community: Feathered Friends

Monday Ramble

After the cold weekend, Monday was much more pleasant. I had a day off and spent some time in the park. At first I did not expect to see many birds, but surprisingly there were plenty. I stopped counting the buzzards, they were flying straight forward and just few were soaring high in the sky. Anyways, they were too far, so no raptor images today.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @sunnyag
Community: Wednesday Walk

Japanese Garden- A Wonderful Walking Experience

We visited Auburn Botanic Gardens, especially to see the beautiful artificial lake in the Japanese garden. The entire park is worth spending your time on, but this lake makes this section of the park stand out.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @tinman88
Community: Black And White

Rough Night on Beach Road, Jomtien Beach.

The monsoon season is still with us in Thailand, I was taking a walk along the Beach Road, today late afternoon, I had already walked about 2km up along Beach Road, along side Jomtien Beach stretching my legs when all of a sudden the sky started to darken and strong gusts of wind were becoming apparent these were signs of heavy rain was going to be released real soon, I decided to turn back and make my way back home but unfortunately, I was about 1km from home when all hell broke loose making me run for cover luckily there was a 7 eleven store across the road where, I managed to take cover and waited, it out till the monsoon storm passed, the Beach Road is not a very wide road and as the winds picked up more fiercely, it was sending these waves crashing up against the barricaded wall sending the splashing of the ocean water meters up in the air and over the barricading cement wall.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @andr3apat1no
Community: Catarsis

(ESP/ENG) Reflexión: que tiene más importancia hacer las cosas o cuando hacemos las cosas

I think my first mistake is to compare myself with people who do not live in Venezuela, not all circumstances are the same and Venezuela is a dystopia where everything happens in a strange and different way. The next mistake is to compare myself, I cannot measure my life by how others' lives are going because nobody is the same, and while some people may seem very advanced compared to me in some aspects of their lives, in others they may not be, and I am only gaining unnecessary frustrations.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @rem-steem
Community: Natural Medicine

To calm down my chaotic mind I do Line Art!

It was not like, something usual happen. But you know, sometimes a crazy mind doesn't need any trigger.

I was not feeling like doing any house chores, though who helps me with my house chores didn't arrive today without any notice. My house was a mess, there was a pile of dishes, laundry to do.

In all this chaos, I decided to recline with my pen and paper!

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @insaneworks
Community: Sketchbook

Squeezing out something for Inktober - Days 2 and 3

Honestly I'm not exited at all about this drawing and inking stuff. I suck at it and as I'd at this point rather do anything else than draw or ink, I think it shows. And these are the edited versions! Not happy with them but as I've promised to myself that I will do this, then I will do this as practise is the only way to get better. So I will do this and hate doing it. But I will do this. And hate it.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @smithlabs
Community: The Pew: Guns & more

Interesting twist on the supply chain, just use expired food.

Shopping for a favored snack, (I'm a sunflower seed addict) I found a good stock on the shelves. I bought in a dozen, so I could taste them before I bought a supply. I recommend this for any purchase from a new company, saves wasted money on poor quality, and tainting of your prepping pantry. Yes, I have ordered seeds; as you all need to do!

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @tatdt
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday evening Walk through the city

I started my walk from the monument to Emperor Peter the Great. The author of this monument is Bartolomeo Rastrelli. I paid special attention to the two bas-reliefs that decorate the sides of the pedestal.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @sunsethunter
Community: World of Music

Channeling my inner Gary Moore

Channeling my inner Gary Moore (my lord and savior) and letting rip over this awesome backing track.

Wait for my 'violin' solo at 0:58

Just having fun with some improv over this. I used to sit and play over blues tracks for hours back in the day :) still love it just as much.

Curator: @namiks


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency